Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
soooooooo yummy. so glad i found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Lushaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The salad ingredients worked very well together. The raw garlic ruined the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazingly delicious salad! Tastes like a $14 salad from a fancy steakhouse. My pears weren't ripe so I used apples instead and it worked perfectly. I also used a little less roquefort due to the strong flavor. The pecans and the dressing is what makes this salad really come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
AWESOME! This is my go to salad recipe for events. Everytime I make it, I get high praises. I now take the recipe with me, because I know someone will ask me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just finished making this and it is PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for :-) I may add a bit of crumbled bacon next time (mostly because it's easier to get my boys to eat it if it has bacon). I will definitely add this to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Best salad recipe ever, made on Christmas day and was a huge success, double dressing recipe as I found it was not enough.love love love this salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't try the final product because the pecans got burnt and the pears weren't very tasty, but the dressing was too vinegary and odd for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My fiance could literally eat this every day for every meal- he is obsessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I knew this was going to be delicious when I read the ingredients. I forgot onion but had shallots on hand and used them instead. These flavors marry well together and this recipe is committed to memory and will be made many more times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Oh my goodness. This is the best salad ever. No, really. If you think it sounds iffy, just give it a try. You'll have it twice this week, I promise. The only slight tweaks I might recommend would be dijon mustard (normal yellow is a teensy bit overpowering for the vinaigrette), and we like to use maple syrup to carmelize the nuts, but it's still good with the plain white sugar too. Thanks for the recipe - AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States