Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Fabulous salad! One note about the pecans: the wax paper stuck horribly to the dried nuts when I made this the first time. On my second attempt, I used parchment paper, and they came off beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow is this good! No changes needed. It is bursting with flavor. If you don't have avocado, don't worry, it is good with or without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I couldn't get enough of this salad. I taste tested it before I brought it to a potluck and then "taste tested" a 2nd helping. I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese, left out the avocado and used white onions since I had them on hand. The salad dressing is the bomb. This is a nice palette cleansing salad and not a heavy mayo based salad. Great balance for a meal that has a lot heavy dishes (like Thanksgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is one of the best salads I have eaten. I have made this twice since finding the recipe and every one has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Indelicato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for Foodie Friday. EVERYONE adored it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I loved the salad but not the dressing, wasn't bad, just didn't blow me away. I used champagne dressing and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
So easy and so good!!! Have made this with and without the avocado. Still good. I always use a different cheese (not a fan of blue or gamey cheeses). Another reviewer mentioned adding a teaspoon or two of water to the nut process - which really makes them foolproof too. GREAT SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I served this on Christmas. Everyone absolutely loved it. They said it was the best salad that they haver had. I gave out tow copies of the recipe. I did leave out tha avocado though. One person was allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Outstanding ... double the dressing ..used barlett pears and feta cheese .. didnt use any avacado.. Try it ..NO Disappointments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this salad this evening for myself, my husband, and adult son for dinner. It was absolutely delicious!! My son ate 3 servings of this salad and my husband and I ate 2 servings!! The combination of flavors is perfection!! Use any kind of leafy green you have on hand and it will work wonderfully!! I used a bag of romaine lettuce. I substituted crumbled feta cheese for blue cheese because that is what I had on hand. I also substituted diced shallot for the onion/garlic because that is what I had on hand. Along with others I think the dressing needs to be doubled (all but the olive oil-keep it at 1/3 cup). I used Dijon mustard which was delicious!! The candied pecans add so much textural flavor along with the sweet pear!! I added a handful of dried cranberries to my personal salad bowl and it was decish!! My husband and son raved over this salad!! And it is healthy too as well as yummy!! Highly recommend! Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe!! I will be making it again often in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States