Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fabulous salad! This is my #1 go-to salad for holidays and other special events. I grow lettuce in the cool months - it's wonderful with variety of baby lettuces. If pears aren't available, apples are a good substitute - can also substitute walnuts for the pecans. Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is a great salad and a combination of ingredients I wouldn't normally combine - have make several times with rav reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this! It is my favorite salad. I have made it repeatedly and never get tired of it. Like anything else, you can tweak. I am about to serve it but didn't have any avocado (which I love). Too lazy to mince garlic so put garlic powder in the dressing. So what? It's a keeper (rare).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I just tried this recipe and used the following edits; - no avocado - used dijon mustard - doubled the dressing (next time, I would only use 1.5 of the dressing recipe because it was too oily for just one bunch of leafy lettuce --or add more lettuce!) It was sooo good. In the ingredients list and title of this recipe, it refers to Roquefort Cheese. I didn't know it was blue cheese and couldn't find it. Eventually I did with the help of someone at Loblaws. Another hint is do not add water. Amazingly enough, the heat just melted the sugar without any liquids. Just be sure to be around to stir it, so it doesn't burn...like mine did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is fabulous!! Easily made and very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
used vinaigrette from committee salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used spinach for a healthier touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Wonderful salad! This has become a staple in meal rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made it for a party and everyone loved it. Used mixed baby greens instead of lettuce. Had a hard time with caramelizing the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States