Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing!! I used baby spinach because that was all I had, also subsituted apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar, added craisins and sliced almonds and was amazed at the flavor. Light, refreshing, and robust at the same time. Delish!! will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I'm going to have to join the ranks on this one. This is a very flavorful and unique salad. Thanks for sharing, Michelle Krzmarzick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My sister made this for a party and all love it. i will be making it this week end for her and hubby's anniversary party. The flavor and texture is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My favorite salad. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Most delicious salad I have ever had. Thank you for posting. I use the dressing recipe on anything now. Pick a cheese and a fruit and you will look like a chef! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam MacPhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
SOOOO GOOD!!!! I dont put the avacado in mine or the onions and it is so good. It was a HUGE hit at my birthday in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Starko MacNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I don't like blue cheese and I have served this to several people who don't like blue cheese. People still love it!!!!! It's one of the best salads I've ever had!! Not great the second day since it gets a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Insanely good!!! I would not recommend making it the night before as we had left-overs that we enjoyed the next day, but the texture was not as crisp. I have made this salad several times to rave reviews and didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This salad is amazing! I have made MANY great recipes from this site and have not posted a review because I dind't have anything new to offer from other reviewers. I made this salad for the first time about a month ago. Since its first debut, I have made it over and over again. When I run out of one of the ingredients, I have made it anyway. I now know two things for certain. 1) This salad MUST be eaten with all of the ingredients together. The dressing is amazing and may work on other salads but this particular combination is perfect. 2) This is an addictive food. Please try and eat at your own risk. I seriously can not stop eating it! Love, love, love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have pecans but saw the suggestions to substitute walnuts and also the suggestion to add dried cranberries. I had a package of Dried Cranberry and Glazed Walnut salad topping so I substituted this for the pecans and used walnut oil in lieu of the olive oil. I pack a salad every day for lunch so the avocado was a little tricky. Decided to dice avocado into the dressing as oxidation turns the meat brown. Only lightly brown at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States