Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made for thanksgiving used gorgonzola instead doubled the dressing because I made for 8 people. Leaf lettuce was not available used romaine worked fine. Used purple onion instead of green sliced very thin, added pancetta cubes cooked until crispy. Did not have pecans used walnuts and everyone loved the sugar coating on it. Dressing is amazing with the salad. I plated it individually and when I cleared the plates all were empty! Highly recommend this recipe would make it again. I used dijon mustard for the dressing added more garlic we love it key is good quality olive oil and make the dressing the night before and shake well before serving - left at room temp. I plated the salad on ice cold plates and served the dressing on the side. When I cleared the plates ALL plates were empty. I cut the avocados and pears 2 hours before I plated it and none of it turned that ugly brown color. Not sure if you can do it earlier, did not want to take a chance. Very easy to make and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My new favorite salad. I left the mustard out once and it was still good. Slice those pears thin with a carrot pealer....great texture for those who don't like grainy pears. Not overpowering at all. Gotta stick with the homemade carmalized pecans. Store bought just aren't good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The different flavors work great! A must for salad lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Drozd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have made this salad time and time again, it is now my signature dish...it is amazing!!!! I have used other nuts macademias, almonds and walnuts and it works just as well! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
OMG! This was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! My husband and I had three longtime guy friends over last night (and I've never personally witnessed some of them eat a single vegetable in all the years I've known them) and EVERYONE, including my salad-hating husband, had TWO heaping plates of this! My husband is already requesting to have it again, soon! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this salad for my husbands family and it was gone! Everyone loved it! I added celery to it. I also used Feta cheese instead of Blue cheese. Lots of compliments! Will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fabulous salad! This is my #1 go-to salad for holidays and other special events. I grow lettuce in the cool months - it's wonderful with variety of baby lettuces. If pears aren't available, apples are a good substitute - can also substitute walnuts for the pecans. Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is a great salad and a combination of ingredients I wouldn't normally combine - have make several times with rav reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States