Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I just tried this recipe and used the following edits; - no avocado - used dijon mustard - doubled the dressing (next time, I would only use 1.5 of the dressing recipe because it was too oily for just one bunch of leafy lettuce --or add more lettuce!) It was sooo good. In the ingredients list and title of this recipe, it refers to Roquefort Cheese. I didn't know it was blue cheese and couldn't find it. Eventually I did with the help of someone at Loblaws. Another hint is do not add water. Amazingly enough, the heat just melted the sugar without any liquids. Just be sure to be around to stir it, so it doesn't burn...like mine did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is fabulous!! Easily made and very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
used vinaigrette from committee salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used spinach for a healthier touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Wonderful salad! This has become a staple in meal rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made it for a party and everyone loved it. Used mixed baby greens instead of lettuce. Had a hard time with caramelizing the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Everything the other reviews said about all of the flavors complementing each other was entirely true! This was a delicious salad. I had never made candied pecans before, but it was easy to do as stated in the instructions. We have continued to use the dressing on other salads and also enjoy it with those. I will make this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I added balsamic vinegar to my dressing I would suggest substituting red wine vinegar for balsamic. I also substituted the roquefort cheese for goat cheese. Excellent salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing!! I used baby spinach because that was all I had, also subsituted apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar, added craisins and sliced almonds and was amazed at the flavor. Light, refreshing, and robust at the same time. Delish!! will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States