Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best salad ... EVER! I've made it about 7 times over the past year or more. Wouldn't change a thing! Always gets rave reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Was excellent. Pair it with a Broccoli Cheese soup or a New England Clam Chowder and Homemade bread. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Everyone loved this salad!!! Used three different types of pears just to try it...no could taste the difference so guess it doesn't matter what kind you use...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I had to leave out the avocado, which is what makes this different, because our avocado was tasteless. Try again when I have a haas avocado. Without the avocado, the dressing was bland and I would have used my regular balsamic viniagrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made for thanksgiving used gorgonzola instead doubled the dressing because I made for 8 people. Leaf lettuce was not available used romaine worked fine. Used purple onion instead of green sliced very thin, added pancetta cubes cooked until crispy. Did not have pecans used walnuts and everyone loved the sugar coating on it. Dressing is amazing with the salad. I plated it individually and when I cleared the plates all were empty! Highly recommend this recipe would make it again. I used dijon mustard for the dressing added more garlic we love it key is good quality olive oil and make the dressing the night before and shake well before serving - left at room temp. I plated the salad on ice cold plates and served the dressing on the side. When I cleared the plates ALL plates were empty. I cut the avocados and pears 2 hours before I plated it and none of it turned that ugly brown color. Not sure if you can do it earlier, did not want to take a chance. Very easy to make and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My new favorite salad. I left the mustard out once and it was still good. Slice those pears thin with a carrot pealer....great texture for those who don't like grainy pears. Not overpowering at all. Gotta stick with the homemade carmalized pecans. Store bought just aren't good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The different flavors work great! A must for salad lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have made this salad time and time again, it is now my signature dish...it is amazing!!!! I have used other nuts macademias, almonds and walnuts and it works just as well! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States