Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great flavor blend. Used Kraft red wine vinegrett instead of homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This salad is amazing! My four children (NOT salad eaters) actually loved their green dinner. Major win, but... the dressing was not a success. I just got out a bottle of Italian and a bottle of Ranch and the kiddos just had their pic. Also, was unable to find Roquefort cheese at my local market so I did a blind swap for Gruyere cheese. Awesome dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was excellent! I substituted Goat's cheese for the Roquefort as we are Goat's cheese addicts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a fabulous salad recipe. Rave reviews where ever it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very good salad! I almost followed it to a "t". My modifications were substituting 1/4 red onion because I didn't have green onions on hand, 2 tbsp. red wine vinegar instead of 3, used 1/2 tsp. lemon juice to pour over avocado to prevent from browning (that is the reason why I cut down on red wine vinegar otherwise it would've been too acidic) and used Dijon mustard to replace prepared mustard. My husband and I were quite pleased with the result! This is a keeper..! Thank you Michelle for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
i love this salad.....doing a nice autumn dinner for a few friends.....need a prepare ahead or something that doesnt need constant attention for an entree.....what would be a nice compliment? and a nice fall vegetable side dish? with the layered palate salad, something simple for entree and veggies.....suggestions???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Not tried yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious - it says one head of lettuce, but no need to use it all if it's a big head of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Is there supposed to be some kind of liquid in the sugar in order to caramelize the pecans? Seems that sugar alone would burn. These online recipes really test my cooking skills. Seems there is always either a missing ingredient, or one left over. The site is demanding that I rate it with stars, but I haven't tried it, yet. Guess I'll go in the middle based on the fact that it sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made it for the first time, for a ladies church meeting & salad luncheon. Best I ever ate! but did add some dried cranberries and served the onions on the side. Everyone loved it and the dressing which was so easy to make! Thank you thank you. patsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene A Lance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States