Roquefort Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good dressing. Not think and chunky if that is what you are looking for. Much more like the kind of dressing they used to have at steak houses in the past. I tripled the amount of Worcestershire sauce because I REALLY like the taste. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is a very good dressing base. I use 10 oz. blue cheese (only because the blue cheese at Aldi comes in 5 oz. containers) and Kraft Olive Oil mayo with cracked peppercorns, a little less than is called for. It could probably be adapted in many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was such an easy recipe and tasted just as wonderful as some of the high end restaurants. My store did not carry Roquefort so I just used a wedge of blue cheese and did not puree to be totally smooth and left it a bit chunky. Will definitely 1/2 the recipe next time as it makes quite a bit. I have been eating wedges like crazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
so tasty!! I do NOT eat blue cheese dressing, but we made it for my daughter's birthday and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good flavor and super easy, but very thin. It seemed to get thinner every time we used it over the next few days. I would like to try it again, but not sure how to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Kinda thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious!! I made some homemade butter and was wondering what to do with the buttermilk. I ended up using Gorgonzola cheese and it was super good. Thanks for sharing. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cazuela
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Buy a nice blue cheese (doesn't have to be the most expensive), follow the recipe, and this dressing is terrific! I used my immersion blender but reserved a handful of crumbled blue cheese to throw in after so that it's nice and chunky. It will be even better tomorrow, and the next day. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Recpies are a good start.. I just took mayo and added half and half, instead of buttermilk.. added a bit of sea salt.. I like it chunky so I just wisked it in and mashed it up a bit. Good stuff gets better after an hour or so in the fridge. Freeze the rest of that Roquefort cheese, it's $$$ but worth it. No need to realy measure, just eyeball it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used 5oz cheese instead of 8, 3T Worcestshire instead of 2 and added 1/2c sour cream. It is now my favorite dressing ever. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States