Ropa Vieja in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
tastes good but is great when more salt is added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family can't get enough of this!! Its constantly requested by my mother, (though to be honest i cheat and add frozen bell peppers when i don't have fresh). i serve this with rice and some mozzarella cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe's Bone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exactly except for using red wine vinegar instead of water and sprinkled entire bottom of crock pot with cayenne powder. This was amazing with just enough kick and plenty of sauce.... so flavorful- an all time favorite for now on!!! It couuldnt be anymore low maintenance either... give it a try and you will emphatically agree...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. My kids who don't care much for meat, couldn't stop talking about it. I added additional spices, but other than that followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
It was good, but not as good as my friends' mom who grew up in Cuba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Fantastic! I added some grill seasoning and a tiny pinch of red pepper flakes to mine. We demolished it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Super yummy. Instead of the spices indicated, I used 1/2 pkg of taco mix. I also added a can of tomatoes with chilies. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
yum! I used a tri tip roast since that's what i had on hand, added some red wine to the mix and used only 1 of each type of bell pepper. still tasted great, and the company was impressed by it. love that it's super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I never give a 5 but this was perfect- delicious and so easy. I used flank steak instead of a pot roast and added in some length-wise sliced oonions from my garden (we like spicy) as well as a bit of cayenne. Leftovers were used in a quesadilla. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States