Ropa Vieja in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Super simple and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was pretty tasty. I will be making it again but maybe adding some more heat. I made as directed and served over white rice. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious! I also was apprehensive about such little liquid but it came out tender and so flavorful. I put it over brown rice and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not one of my favorite tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K--

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Not the Ropa Vieja I came to love living in South Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! After reading some of the reviews...I only used half of the can of tomato paste and added a quarter cup more of the red wine vinegar. I also added a chopped up jalapeno. I only used a pinch of salt and pepper and the flavors from the peppers and onions after slow cooking for 8 hours were perfection! I served it on top of a tostada shell with chopped lettuce, shredded cheese and sour cream. My party guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is good but I add a few white potatoes , a few tablespoons of Goya Capers & Olives and chopped cilantro and a cup of Burgundy wine. The meat is so delicious and tender. I serve it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Dang! This is tasty! I put a spoonful of it in a warm and soft corn tortilla with a little sour cream and ate it taco style. The sour cream mellowed out the tanginess. My husband loved it over rice just like in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Teague
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Simple easy recipe, can't believe that up until 2 months ago I only ever used a slow cooker to keep soup warm! I did add all the ingredients from the start, also added a couple of Jalapeno's. I'm not sure this is something I would make again but it made for a nice easy dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States