Ropa Vieja in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe!! The only thing I added was 2 tablespoons of crushed red pepper to add a bit of spice. My family loves their spicy foods!! Served with some home made refried beans and spanish rice in tortilla shells. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made this recipe as written except adding more tomato paste. Family loved this over rice! Will be making this often this winter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was my first time making Ropa vieja, so i was a little worried about how it would come out. I had nothing to worry about, because it was great! My husband raved about this dish. We had it over rice, and it was perfect. I only used 3 peppers and half a large onion since hubby doesn't really like them, and it was still yummy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was the best. I put one pickled jalapeno in it for a little spice. There are just two in our household and we had it over rice and in a tortilla and my husband put it over scrambled eggs. I plan on making this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Followed the recipe by NC baking girl, perhaps she should keep to baking. Nothing incredible here. Sorry just sharing my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was delicious! Will be cooking this one again and again.... Thank-You for sharing this recipe. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
i thought the peppers and onions would be too soft after cooking for so long. they were perfect. i made rice and served this in tortillas. great dish, great flavor. i used the whole can of tomato paste. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wells Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States