Root Vegetable Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I actually added chicken to this bake, added 1/3 cup water, mixed it all together, cooked it covered for 20, and uncovered for 20. It was DELICIOUS!!! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great idea. Admittedly I only had potatoes carrots and turnips on hand. Also I added dill and pepper to the mix. And threw a couple salmon fillets on top for the last few minutes. Great idea though. So delicious with Greek yogurt and tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Smells great! Basic ingredients.... I'll post after we eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Absolutely LOVE THIS. nothing I like better than roasted vegetables...I saw this when looking for a good recipe using jicama(I had run out of ideas for my favorite vegetable) Have used other veggies for roasts never even thought of jicama,stupid me, after trying once I will never forget it ....WONDERFUL....Will more than likely make once a week from now on...thanks. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Parr Ludlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I thought this was really good. :) I used dried rosemary, and that was a mistake. Next time I'll use fresh rosemary because it was like pine needle on top of my tasty vegetables. This was a great recipe though, simple, and really filling. My boyfriend ate all of his in like ten minutes. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halley Jarrett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was amazing! Everyone enjoyed it. I used it as a main dish and served it over rice. Definitely something I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I think I may have cooked it too long ... Should it have been cooked uncovered? Was still good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This works with all types of vegetables. I usually use unpealed redskin potatoes, carrots, sweet potatoes, acorn or butternut squash, shallots or onions, garlic, & mushrooms, tossed with olive oil & whatever spices you like best. Green beans & beets are good, cauliflower & broccoli work, too, but may take less time to bake. All vegetables taste better roasted until they caramalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was really good and will make again. The next time, I shall put the turnip and parsnip in about 15 minutes ahead of the rest of the veggies. They took a bit longer to cook. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious. I bake mine longer and prefer to steam my carrots a bit prior to roasting as I don't want them to be hard. Beets make a nice addition. I always add some onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States