Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
WOW, that was unexpectedly soooo good. My husband doesn't really love porkchops but he said he would have liked a big pile of them. I told him there was a secret ingredient (RB) and he forbid me to tell him because they were so good. I followed the recipe exactly (except I didn't have hot sauce) and they were wonderful. A++ and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Delicious! Great reduction sauce! It was sweet and had just enough of a bite to notice. The hubbie and both kiddos liked it as well. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This makes for the tastiest chops! I only added a squirt of orange just before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyewacket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I thought this was great. My husband didn't care for it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Husband and I tried this tonight. We did not care for it. Kind of tasted like marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Didn't really care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Try coke or pepsi instead of rootbeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A keeper! My husband and I made this for my mother visiting from out of state. I did use a tsp of the chipotle tabasco sauce and I still felt it could have used a little more kick but my Mom thought it was perfect as I had made it, a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qween of My Destiny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Super DUPER yummy chops! I'm not even all that great at grilling, but these really did turn out fabulous! We used some left-over, un-fizzified homemade rootbeer, and it worked great. We'll for sure be making these again. We had company over for this dinner, and everyone loved it! 5 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Everyone loved these.. I let them marinade for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States