Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I'd printed this recipe off and gave it to my dad for him to make sometime (I'm not big on grilling, myself) and he finally got around to it tonight. It was a winner! We all ate it and enjoyed it. My dad said it took more work than he usually likes to put into cooking supper, but I consider that a good thing - much better than a bottled sauce or marinade. Thanks for the great recipe Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
hey these were FABULOUS...dh was sceptical at first but not anymore...we really liked them...it was a yummy change from my ususal...i did as ken (the submitter) suggested and i will adding this recipe to my regular chop recipes...so glad i made them...thanks for the recipe ken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved them. I do not normally like grilled pork chops and these were the best ever. My hubby did not like them as much as I did, but I can make the sauce for me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was something different. It was just okay. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were so good. They came out perfectly tender and just a little sweet. I got wonderful compliments on them. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
What a great unique flavor these chops have. I marinated overnight. Did not have chipotle hot sauce so used Franks Extra Hot instead. I also added cornstarch to the sauce to make it more of a gravy. Who would have thought Rootbeer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Exceptional chops! I let them marinate in the root beer for about 4 hours and they turned out great. Tons of compliments from the family, and a happily full belly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Vachavake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We had these for dinner and they are fabulous. Thanks Ken for a great recipe. I like how the sauce did not over power the taste of the pork. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These pork chops were sensational! My hubby grilled to perfection, they were moist & flavorful. They smell so good while they are cooking. I halved the recipe since cooking for two, but otherwise followed exactly. If you love root beer like I do, you will be very pleased with this recipe. Thanks for sharing this, Ken, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Really, really easy to make. I recommend reserving some of the glaze to keep pouring on as you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States