Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband and I love these! I use diet root beer as we are watching our calories. I have made these twice in the past two weeks. These are by far one of the best pork chop recipes I have ever tried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'm not a big pork chop lover; but these were awesome. I marinated them for aboaut 7 hours, got them ready on my way to work. Came home, started them, got the rice and grilled pineapple done. DA BOMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alpine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Marinated overnite & mmm, mmm, good! Will definitely be making again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luloo
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was great! I prepared it exactly as the recipe states (which is difficult for me, since I always want to change someting). The only thing I would have liked is the glaze to be a little thicker with the reduction. My husband who usually only loves breaded chops actually enjoyed these! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Ok, these were pretty good, but not "out of this world" good. Having said this, my hubs accepts full responsibility for the outcome of our dinner (he is the Grill Master at our house). :) My biggest gripe is simple.... Our pork chops were DRY! Either Ken's cooking directions (i.e. timing) are off or our grill was too hot. It could also be the cut of meat we purchased (center cut chops), but I'm leaning toward operator error lol. Another, albeit minor gripe is that I tasted very little of the glaze. I even chose Barq's root beer because of its spicy bite. I'm not sure If most of it cooked off or if my hubs forgot to slather what was left on each chop before serving. It's a real shame tho because the glaze was AWESOME!!! as Ken suggested, I upped the chipotle hot sauce to 2 t and used 2x concentrated (Campbell's) broth. If the marinade weren't so darn hot (whoa Ken!), I would have drank it all! :) in retrospect, i think a t of chipotle sauce would have been spot on. NOTE: I thought the glaze was supposed to thicken, but it didn't (don't be alarmed). Even tho it's thin, it coats really well. I just need to figure out how to do a better job of ensuring that it does its magic on the grill! Served with baked potatoes and fresh corn on the cobb, this was a satisfying summer meal. Thanks for sharing, Ken in CA! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good for a quick and easy dinner. Served with a side of baked bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I thought this was a weird combo to start with but thought we would give it a try but it just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Didn't turn out well for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This came out delicious, just sweet enough, with a wonderful flavor. My only problem was my inability to get the sauce to thicken up. I still used it, it was just a little thin. Overall nice recipe, next time I might add some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We thought that the pork had a strange after taste and it did not take on the flavor of the root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States