Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good flavor combination. Marinating did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wonderful! We really liked this recipe. Due to the temp being 19 degrees out, I cooked these on a cast iron griddle on my stove top. Can't wait to try it on a charcoal grill. We thought the chops were very good if just a little bland. We like spicy. Next time I will add more of the hot sauce for a bit more kick. Overall, we thought it was a great recipe. Thanks Ken from CA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
the sassafrss in the root beer was over powering. My husband asked what spearamint flavored spice I put in the pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Add spice (jalapeno) to marinade...use only 1 bottle of rootbeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These were so good and the leftovers were even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I went by the recipie and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Far too much work for very little flavor. The root beer flavor grilled well, but we still found it to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This just tasted like eating pork chops and drinking root beer at the same time... it didnt really work together, just 2 flavors. Not all that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is our favorite marinated pork chop recipe. Hubby doesn't particularly care for pork chops, but he actually requests this one. I do follow the changes suggested by the submitter to add a little extra flavor. Overall, it's a winner for us. Thanks for sharing, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States