Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe was okay. I usually brine pork chops, so I thought a root beer brine sounded like a good idea. The pork chops had too much of a root beer flavor for my taste. I guess I expected a more nuanced flavor, but the pork chops mostly tasted like salty root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I'm sure I didn't follow this recipe closely enough and made too many changes. Trying to make it diet friendlier, I used diet rootbeer, Splenda Brown Sugar, and thin pork chops. I loved the reduction sauce, but the chops didn't have much flavor after marinating all afternoon in the root beer. I ended up using the sauce like a French dip. I'm thinking it would have made a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Juicier than regular pork chop but nothing phenomenal. Taste like root beer and porkchops....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very Tasty! I did add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
We've made this recipe a few times now and it is one of our favorites! My one tip is to use a good bottled root beer that has a good bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ball

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love - a little too sweet for hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I broiled these since I realized our grill is out of gas! My husband liked them and said the glaze is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I would never have imagined a sweet pork chop recipe but this recipe pulls it off quite well. reading some of the other comments it seems I would have been better letting them soak longer in the root beer. Which as an interesting side note, I actually had used a diet A&W root beer which came out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These smelled delicious but I did not like the flavor of them at all, and neither did my daughter. My husband loved them though, so I am compromising between his five stars and my one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good flavor combination. Marinating did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States