Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Juicier than regular pork chop but nothing phenomenal. Taste like root beer and porkchops....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very Tasty! I did add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
We've made this recipe a few times now and it is one of our favorites! My one tip is to use a good bottled root beer that has a good bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ball

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love - a little too sweet for hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I broiled these since I realized our grill is out of gas! My husband liked them and said the glaze is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I would never have imagined a sweet pork chop recipe but this recipe pulls it off quite well. reading some of the other comments it seems I would have been better letting them soak longer in the root beer. Which as an interesting side note, I actually had used a diet A&W root beer which came out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These smelled delicious but I did not like the flavor of them at all, and neither did my daughter. My husband loved them though, so I am compromising between his five stars and my one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good flavor combination. Marinating did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wonderful! We really liked this recipe. Due to the temp being 19 degrees out, I cooked these on a cast iron griddle on my stove top. Can't wait to try it on a charcoal grill. We thought the chops were very good if just a little bland. We like spicy. Next time I will add more of the hot sauce for a bit more kick. Overall, we thought it was a great recipe. Thanks Ken from CA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
the sassafrss in the root beer was over powering. My husband asked what spearamint flavored spice I put in the pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States