Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was okay. I marinated the chops all day in the root beer, but in the end, I thought they would have a lot more flavor. They has a slight root beer taste, but not much else. It did make the chops very juicy, so that was a plus, but I felt like there was more I had expected out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These were pretty good. There was a lot of different flavors in there and for that, we decided we'd make them again. The problem is we had to make them in the oven instead of grill due to the MN winter. We'll try to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Breen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The men in my family who ate these this weekend for Sunday dinner don't even like pork chops, and they LOVED these! The marinade adds a slightly sweet taste, which is perfect for pork. I loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Keeper! It was too cold to grill outside so I broiled them instead. Even my picky eater finished her porkchop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Didn't love it...but it did make the pork chops moist. Maybe next time I'll use "good" root beer. I used generic. It was kind of a weird flavor pairing for all of the family. Most likely won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've been trying to find a pork chop recipe that my husband will like...though I thought this recipe was decent...he didn't care for it. More because he doesn't like pork chops than the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have to agree with Dutchgirl; this recipes was OK, but not worth all the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Reduce sauce more and use a heavy hand with worcestershire and hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe - but this one is so good!!! I planned to marinate overnite as another reviewer suggested, but due to circumstances I had to leave the chops in the fridge for an additional day. I was concerned about the flavor, but it was delicious. Even my hubby said this is a keeper!!! Thanks for the interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Really wanted to like this since we love grilling and root beer but this didn't suit our palate. interesting flavour combo though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States