Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Keeper! It was too cold to grill outside so I broiled them instead. Even my picky eater finished her porkchop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Didn't love it...but it did make the pork chops moist. Maybe next time I'll use "good" root beer. I used generic. It was kind of a weird flavor pairing for all of the family. Most likely won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've been trying to find a pork chop recipe that my husband will like...though I thought this recipe was decent...he didn't care for it. More because he doesn't like pork chops than the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have to agree with Dutchgirl; this recipes was OK, but not worth all the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Reduce sauce more and use a heavy hand with worcestershire and hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe - but this one is so good!!! I planned to marinate overnite as another reviewer suggested, but due to circumstances I had to leave the chops in the fridge for an additional day. I was concerned about the flavor, but it was delicious. Even my hubby said this is a keeper!!! Thanks for the interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Really wanted to like this since we love grilling and root beer but this didn't suit our palate. interesting flavour combo though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was awesome. My husband gave it an A+. Two things: (1) It took longer than I thought to make the reduction (more than 30 min!), so I turned up the heat and this helped. It was also the first time I've made a reduction, so I can blame inexperience. (2) When it was reduced enough in volume, it was still too runny. So I added a couple of teaspoons of cornstarch and heated until it made a nice glaze. I don't have a grill, so I broiled the porkchops and basted with the glaze. I served them over rice with extra glaze on top and green beans. The porkchops were tender and not dry. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe was okay. I usually brine pork chops, so I thought a root beer brine sounded like a good idea. The pork chops had too much of a root beer flavor for my taste. I guess I expected a more nuanced flavor, but the pork chops mostly tasted like salty root beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I'm sure I didn't follow this recipe closely enough and made too many changes. Trying to make it diet friendlier, I used diet rootbeer, Splenda Brown Sugar, and thin pork chops. I loved the reduction sauce, but the chops didn't have much flavor after marinating all afternoon in the root beer. I ended up using the sauce like a French dip. I'm thinking it would have made a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States