Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
You know...I don't like pork, AT ALL...I tried these and these are FANTASIC..my husband loves them, the neighbor loves them...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I will agree somewhat with WERFLY. This was written toward my some of my families tastebuds (which can be a little wimpy at times). That's the one I submitted. I prefer it marinated all day with the rootbeer and a tablespoon of worchestershire, heavily salted/peppered prior to grilling. 2 teaspoons chipotle sauce and I also use Campbells 2x strength beef broth to start for this. The reduction down to 3/4 cup is approximate (I tend not to measure things-rather go by taste), it should be pretty potent and salty sweet. Remember, you have to taste everything and make sure to adjust seasoning to your families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very bland. Had mild root beer taste. It was juicy so that was a plus, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Everyone loved these.. I let them marinade for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Super DUPER yummy chops! I'm not even all that great at grilling, but these really did turn out fabulous! We used some left-over, un-fizzified homemade rootbeer, and it worked great. We'll for sure be making these again. We had company over for this dinner, and everyone loved it! 5 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A keeper! My husband and I made this for my mother visiting from out of state. I did use a tsp of the chipotle tabasco sauce and I still felt it could have used a little more kick but my Mom thought it was perfect as I had made it, a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qween of My Destiny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Try coke or pepsi instead of rootbeer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Didn't really care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Husband and I tried this tonight. We did not care for it. Kind of tasted like marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Photo by Natalie Morin
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I thought this was great. My husband didn't care for it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Morin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States