Root Beer Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I am thinking the instant dessert topping is the one called dream whip, it is a powder in an envelope in the baking isle in the store. I have used this before years ago with milk. it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T, with fresh ingredients, and it turned out like a lead brick, absolutely terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Tasted almost like cornbread and I couldn't use the frosting because it was too liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe!! You need to follow direction just right in order for it to come out, but it is WONDERFULL. The "Dessert Mix" is b box of Dream Whip" powder found in the jellow isle--it has 4 packets in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I was so excited to make it and when I did it was like the root beer flattened and setteled on the bottom and turned to glue. I made it for a Labor Day BBQ. Sorry, I didn't like it. The instant dessert topping is Dream Whip. You'll find it with the box pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I'd like to try this recipe. What is instant dessert topping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I did not yet make this but really want to, what is "instant desseret topping"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
great with chocolate chips in the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States