Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i've tried several recipes and this is the closet to store bought i found. i dosen't taste like a big lump of dough. it's light and fluffy. i did make one change because i didn't have enough all purpose flour. i used only i cup all purpuse and two bread. and i let the yeast sit with the water 10min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I have made this bread twice. Absolutly delicious. Stays fresh for days which I love cause there are only 2 of us now. I mixed it in the bread machine, but because it makes a 2 lb load, I followed anothers suggestion of letting it rise - punching down and letting it rise again in the loaf pan. Then I baked it in a 350 degree convection oven for 20 minutes. Best bread ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was the first recipe that was successful in my bread machine. The crust is crispy and the inside is so soft and chewy. Yummy!!!!! I think that this will be my recipe for white bread from this point on. I did add 1/3 cup sugar as other reviews suggested, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this for my family and it was gone within an hour of cutting it!! The loaf had a crunchy crust with a soft interior. One thing should be noted-- I had to add 2 tbsp of flour because the loaf was very wet. Other than that, this is the perfect basic white bread. I'll definitely make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly twice and failed both times :-( and the bread is super salty but that could be because it didn't raise or anything. And yes I was sure to separate the salt and yeast from one another and yes the yeast is fresh. It just didn't work for me. Off to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We make bread all the time, but our kids won't use it for sandwiches (which they eat every day). Until we found THIS bread -- which does the trick! It holds together without crumbling and can be sliced thin enough for a sandwich. Not to mention it tastes great. We only put the egg whites in (we eliminate the yolks to cuts down on fat and cholesterol) and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Ron, you are a baking god! This is the absolute best bread machine recipe I've ever found (I don't create recipes, thus my moniker, but I collect wonderful recipes). We made this with minor alterations (due to lacking funds and exact ingredients), including using one medium egg instead of an extra large, and using all purpose flour throughout, but I truly doubt that they changed it much from the original. It was so light, yet chewy...and the crust was perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
One word: AMAZING! This bread was light and fluffy, but 'sticky' enough for sandwiches. This is my new white bread recipe. I will probably use this til the end of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khali

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This bread is wonderful... the kids gobbled up the entire loaf when they got home from school today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This turned out wonderful... I didn't have bread flour, so I subed in whole wheat because that's what I had on hand. Great texture and crust... I made mine on the dough cycle and baked it in the oven @ 375 for 20 minutes (I don't like the square shape of my bread machine pan). I agree with other reviewers that it does need more sugar and I'd like to see it taller so I'll be experimenting with this recipe to see if I can get a bigger (taller) loaf. Thanks, Ron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States