Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This turned out really good. I had to use 3 cups of all purpose flour because I didn't have any bread flour, and it still came out great, if just a little dense. I would recommend eating all on the day you make it though, since it dries out pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is the second time I've made this and it seems consistently good. Has a soft texture with small crumb and tender crust. My husband loves it so I will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This bread was delicious and simple. True to it's description, it lasted for longer than I expected (not that it needed to). I did make it with Splenda, but other than that, it's a no changer. Thank you! I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I substituted white whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I used "dough" cycle and baked the loaf in the oven for easier slicing. The loaf was beautiful, high and brown. The crumb and texture were perfect, no crumbling or air bubbles. It makes wonderful toast, and tasted better the next morning than it does hot from the oven. I will definitely make this one again; maybe I'll try adding raisins and a little cinnamon or grated orange rind and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I prepared this recipe exactly as it is written and it didn't turn out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I am beginner and used the Zoji breadmaker, basic program, medium crust for this recipe. I followed it exactly with the measurements & ingredients. While it is not a bread with a wow factor it is a nice solid recipe. It came out in a good consistency. Not crumbly and easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
After trying many recipe's for breadmaker bread and being dissappointed everytime I was about to just give up on the breadmaker, thinking I just didn't like the product. Too bad considering how east it seemed to make. I decided to give it one more go - and this is the ticket! I follow the recipe to a tee and have now made this quite a few times and am very pleased. It doesn't get much easier than this. The bread turns out great, it is softer than all the rest that I've tried. ALL bread is great when it fresh and still warm, but this bread tastes great 2 days later....not that it normally lasts that long. The only suggestion I can give is to set your crust setting on light, it turns out perfect and golden brown. Enjoy - and don't store your breadmaker just yet - try this recipe first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is great. I have to say, though, that I never bake bread in my machine. Instead, I use the dough setting and then place it in two oiled bread pans to raise, then bake in my oven. It makes excellent toast and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The best white bread recipe I have used. It stays fresh for longer than any others I've tried, and is always soft and moist. This makes a perfect loaf of plain, white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States