Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is great. I have to say, though, that I never bake bread in my machine. Instead, I use the dough setting and then place it in two oiled bread pans to raise, then bake in my oven. It makes excellent toast and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The best white bread recipe I have used. It stays fresh for longer than any others I've tried, and is always soft and moist. This makes a perfect loaf of plain, white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty good, although I still want to try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wilsonics
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have never made bread before in my life , but enjoy it greatly with melted butter. Thanks to Ron's recipe I have successfully made two beautiful loaves so far and plan on using Ron's white bread recipe over and over again. Thanks Ron... yours truly Breadlover...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilsonics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alligator
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is very good bread, but uses slightly more ingredients than other bread. I added the yeast to water that was 110 degrees F for about 2-3 minutes before adding the other ingredients. I also had to add more flour while the dough was in the bread machine because it way very, very sticky. Once I added a few spoonfuls of bread flour, the dough felt fine. I also upped the sugar to 1/3 of a cup, which makes the bread very sweet. I might take it down a little the next time. Overall, it was very good white bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this in my bread machine on basic setting. Dough was firmer than any dough I've seen and I've seen a lot of dough. The bread was a stale texture so I used it in a french toast casserole recipe which made the bread VERY useful. I would not use this for sandwich bread but I will use it when I have a recipe for stale bread and no other stale bread is around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I was worried as it was baking because I was sure the yeast amount was too small and it did not seem to be rising, but it fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe has worked really well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it was perfect. My only complaint is that the recipe did not specify which size loaf to set the machine on. I went with 1.5 lb and it was delicious, def a do-again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I also increased sugar for a bit of a sweeter taste. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States