Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I prepared this recipe exactly as it is written and it didn't turn out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I am beginner and used the Zoji breadmaker, basic program, medium crust for this recipe. I followed it exactly with the measurements & ingredients. While it is not a bread with a wow factor it is a nice solid recipe. It came out in a good consistency. Not crumbly and easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
After trying many recipe's for breadmaker bread and being dissappointed everytime I was about to just give up on the breadmaker, thinking I just didn't like the product. Too bad considering how east it seemed to make. I decided to give it one more go - and this is the ticket! I follow the recipe to a tee and have now made this quite a few times and am very pleased. It doesn't get much easier than this. The bread turns out great, it is softer than all the rest that I've tried. ALL bread is great when it fresh and still warm, but this bread tastes great 2 days later....not that it normally lasts that long. The only suggestion I can give is to set your crust setting on light, it turns out perfect and golden brown. Enjoy - and don't store your breadmaker just yet - try this recipe first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is great. I have to say, though, that I never bake bread in my machine. Instead, I use the dough setting and then place it in two oiled bread pans to raise, then bake in my oven. It makes excellent toast and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The best white bread recipe I have used. It stays fresh for longer than any others I've tried, and is always soft and moist. This makes a perfect loaf of plain, white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty good, although I still want to try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wilsonics
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have never made bread before in my life , but enjoy it greatly with melted butter. Thanks to Ron's recipe I have successfully made two beautiful loaves so far and plan on using Ron's white bread recipe over and over again. Thanks Ron... yours truly Breadlover...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilsonics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alligator
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is very good bread, but uses slightly more ingredients than other bread. I added the yeast to water that was 110 degrees F for about 2-3 minutes before adding the other ingredients. I also had to add more flour while the dough was in the bread machine because it way very, very sticky. Once I added a few spoonfuls of bread flour, the dough felt fine. I also upped the sugar to 1/3 of a cup, which makes the bread very sweet. I might take it down a little the next time. Overall, it was very good white bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this in my bread machine on basic setting. Dough was firmer than any dough I've seen and I've seen a lot of dough. The bread was a stale texture so I used it in a french toast casserole recipe which made the bread VERY useful. I would not use this for sandwich bread but I will use it when I have a recipe for stale bread and no other stale bread is around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States