Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This bread is really awesome! I didn't bake it in the bread machine - I made dough and put the dough in a loaf pan to rise for about 20 minutes and baked it in a 350 degree oven. It made a huge beautiful loaf - nice soft texture. This is my go-to keeper bread recipe! Thanks Ron :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Stanfield
Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
After finding this recipe, I no longer buy bread from the store. I know the recipe by heart (I use 3/4 c. Water and 1/4 c. Milk) and it comes out awesome every time. I make it so often that I think I may be wearing out my machine, which I got as a wedding gift in 2002!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is the best bread machine recipe, I didn't have AP flour so used bread flour 2 cups of white and 1 cup of whole meal. I have made it completely in the machine and it worked perfectly soft tasty bread that lasted up to three days. I have also made to the dough stage and then let it prove in the loaf tin covered by a tea towel for 1 hour, and baked for 20/25 mins at 180 C fan oven, again a perfect loaf that lasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe today and followed recipe to a T. I did use warm water. I have the most amazing loaf of bread. It is perfect and will use that one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Best bread and my kids love it or lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very crunchy bread. Good with soups or salads. didn't care for the next day. Got very crumbley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I used this recipe in my first ever attempt at using a bread machine and this was a huge hit with my family.. They gobbled this whole loaf up in single digit minutes..I had to make another loaf a few minutes later. I was so excited I even took some to work and my co-workers loved it... I have been making this recipe very often of course tweaking it to my personal liking. Not that the original is flawed... but my preference... This a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made many many bread machine breads. This one is very nice. Crust is delicious. Bread is moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! I VERY RARELY USE MY BREAD MACHINE SO THOUGHT TODAY I WOULD DIG IT OUT LOL IM SO HAPPY I CAME ACROSS THIS RECIPE!! EXCELLENT! IT IS A SIMPLE RECIPE WITH WONDERFUL RESULTS! VERY FLUFFY BREAD IM MAKING PATTY MELTS TONIGH AND THIS BREAD WILL BE PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved it! I have been searching for a bread recipe for years. My husband hasn't liked anything, until this recipe! The only thing I did was exempt the the sugar (that's just because my husband doesn't like anything sweet). It was great! He wants me to make more this morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States