Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Best Bread Machine Bread I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Wonderfully easy, super tasty. We made a large salad for dinner and I had just tried this recipe for the first time. Turned out to be a great dinner combo. I cannot comment if it lasted well or as good as regular store bought bread because our loaf is all gone. Gonna make another one right now though. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I make at least one loaf of this bread every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Very good but will save this recipe for company. Need a little smaller loaf to fit in toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Perfect white bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is going to be my go-to recipe from now on! I have had my bread machine for a couple of years now and had pretty much given up on making a bread that wasn't a hockey puck or a door stop. I tried this recipe today and out came the most amazing bread! A success, finally! It is delicious and just the right texture, not too light for a white bread. I think it might be the added egg that makes the difference. I'm so glad that I finally have a bread I can trust that I am not embarrassed to serve. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Makes a very nice light but rich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Turned out just like the photo, and sooo moist!! Will make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
EXCELLENT! This is one of the best white bread loaf I have ever made...and I have made lots of them... The reason, I think, is the egg. I added 2 Tablespoons of sugar instead of one..because of a review I read. All other measurements I followed exactly as listed. (Be sure to take your yeast out of the fridge measure it into a little dish and let it warm up for 15 or 20 min. before you use it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlegramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Absolutely amazing bread! I am enjoying a nice warm slice right now! This recipe will be used over and over! I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Wagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States