Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this is the best white bread recipe i have used...perfect every time...thanks ron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Wonderful bread, and makes a great grilled cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Freedom, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Epic failure, and I followed the recipe exactly. Not sure what happened, but it was a big disappointment :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the Greatest recipe, now my go to recipe for white bread. It makes a very tender, tasty bread, rises very well, uses less Bread flour and yeast than most recipes and overall makes a better bread. I do not make the loaf in the bread machine, just use it to do the mixing, etc. (dough cycle). An all-round wonderful bread. Thanks, Ron. Just thought I'd add I made cheese onion bread this week Mar. 2011) 1 cup sharp cheddar, 1/3 cup Parmesan, 3 tbsp dry minced onion. Really good. Oh and I use olive oil or grape seed oil and honey instead of sugar. This recipe was used for communion at our old church, served by breaking bread and dipping in juice. Really enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe makes a very good loaf of bread but I substitute olive oil for vegetable oil & add 1 Tbsp of finely groung peppercorns & 2 cups coarsly grated parmesan cheese (not canned) at the beginning of the last needing cycle to male the most amazing parmesan cracked pepper bread. The smell of a slice in the toaster is heavenly. Only real butter will do on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
WONDERFUL!!!!!! I have made this over and over and it is great every time! Do not change a thing!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
A good, all-purpose white bread recipe. This didn't rock my world BUT it's so nice to find something a tad different. It baked up perfect and I did add a bit more sugar then called for and am glad I did. I will make again and put this baby in my recipe box. THANKS FOR SHARING and I feel this is a total 5 star recipe....IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
How could a recipe so simple be this good? If you like a crispy crunchy crust that is not too thick with a light and fluffy white inside..you will love this recipe! Entire house fought over slices. I substituted olive oil for veggie oil - otherwise followed recipe to a T. Very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Perfect bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Just like what mom makes by hand. Entire loaf gone. Only change was I used 2 tbs 1/2 & 1/2 (had no other milk) and olive oil. Going to make another when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States