Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great recipe, but I can't imagine a sauce without oregano, basil,mushrooms and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe! I added tons of water...about 1.25x the tomato paste. Fill the can once and then add some more. It was just too thick without the water for us. The taste was awesome. Added just a dash of salt and pepper. As an aside, it was kind of funny. I make all my spaghetti sauce. When my husband saw the spaghetti sauce packages he was confused. He had never saw me use actual seasoning packages. I always do this on my own. The seasoning packages were great and added a really nice flavor to the sauce! Try it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
So easy to make and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Guillory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I tried this recipe November 2007 and my kids LOVED it!!! I have to admit that it was delicious. They have been bugging me to make it again. I am heading to the store to purchase the ingredients to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this for my family and they did not eat it! lacking flavor i added extra spices of my own and it still lacked flavor, this recipe is only good as a BASE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Not the best sauce that I've had by far, but I wouldn't say it was bad. Maybe a little too sweet & not enough spices. Will probably look for another sauce though since my husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was just ok, still looking for that spaghetti sauce that makes you go "wow!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very Delicious!!! Everyone in my family ate this all up and it was easy too. I'm using this recipe from now on. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Yummy!!!! I usually just use the jar sauce but this recipe caught my eye & boy am I glad!! This was so delicious! My husband loved it too! Goodbye jar sauce...hello Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great sauce, but instead of adding water when it got to thick i added a bit of tomato juice, it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States