Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I hate cooking. I do it because I have to. I have always bought my spaghetti sauce in a glass jar - ready to use. No more! I used this recipe and wont be able to use anything else! My whole family loved it and had to have seconds. It was so simple too - which is a must for me. Five stars. Loved it and you will too - look no further - just use this one - trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I love this sauce & so does my family. Was a bit thick but I added water & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have found the spaghetti sauce that I will use from now on. This was wonderful! I don't like a sauce with a lot of "stuff" in it (mushrooms, peppers, etc). Was looking for just a good basic sauce and this it IT! Love the thickness... runny sauces aren't a favorite in my house. Thanks for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
you've got to be kidding me! This is what we used before jar sauce came out. This recipe belongs to the company who made the mix. I can't believe you even posted this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very easy & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was very thick. So thick you could stand a spoon in it. It definitely isn't going to run off the pasta. I added 1/2 c water. Not much flavor. We didn't care for this at all. I used a pkg of McCormick spaghetti sauce with mushroom. This turned out very bland. Sorry, it just wasn't for us, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I like to change up spaghetti sauces once in a while. I didn't care for this one too much but other family members really enjoyed it. I think children would especially like it as it is quite plain tasting. I'm sure I will be asked to make this again. Next time I will use the speghetti sauce mix recipe from this site rather than purchase it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Only sauce recipe I use. Easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This is almost the same recipe I have been using for years, just a couple of differences. I omit the tomato paste and use 2 15 oz cans of tomato sauce plus a big can (28 oz) of diced tomatos. I also cut it to 1 clove of garlic and 1 whole med. onion diced. At the end I sprinkle in parmesen cheese and let it cook in about 10 mins. This has been a crowd pleaser for many years and there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Laguna, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
We love this sauce. Grating the onions really makes a difference! My kids no longer say "Ewww theres onions in here" Wonderful and easy. I like to add mushrooms sometimes. Freezes well and great for lasagna,ziti, etc. I will definitely use this at least twice a month on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States