Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Just made this for Valentines Day for my wife....BAM! Homerun!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
A very basic sauce, but bland. So I added some fresh herbs and that did the job. It is a good basic, quick sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonfils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I use this sauce recipe for all of my Italian style dishes! Nothing compares and it is easy! Not to mention, my picky family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanNC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was good used in baked spaghetti. I did up the garlic a clove and add some finely chopped mushrooms and bell pepper. I doubled the sauce part and spices and kept the meat the same making 2 pans of baked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I forgot to get the dry spaghetti mix so I added Italian seasoning and more garlic to the sauce along with the meat. I have a family of 6 so I decided to use two cans of tomato sauce. One just didnt seem like enough. I also used fresh parsley and basil that I chopped and added to the sauce. I used one pound of italian sausage and one pound of ground beef; cooked them both together with the onion and garlic and added italian seasoning. It was a huge hit - much thicker than just using the sauce out of a jar. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Did add a little water...too thick for me, but husband loved it...also added mushrooms and italian seasoning with a tad of sugar. Just seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipes from Ronnetta now for year's. This is a wonderful dish to make and much better than canned spaghetti sauce. As this being a base recipe, I have altered it in some ways. Once I have used half ground beef and half ground Italian Sausage. Usually I will add water, after the sauce simmers for about 8 minutes... 1 can of water from the tomato paste can. Then, let it simmer more and add one more can of water (with the tomato paste can) after 10 minutes. I am starting to make this recipe again for this evening and cannot wait until it is completed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Murrile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The recipe was not terrible, but it wasnt good either. I see nothing special about this recipe, but I am picky about my spag sauce. Mine is better. Oh well, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Its okay, not as good as my usual sauce. Probably wouldn't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States