Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I panicked a little bit when I thought I lost this recipe! Luckily, I remembered it was "Ronaldo's" and found it with a search. Fantastic recipe... I use the leftovers for nachos and breakfast burritos. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only changes I made were using 7 oz of chopped green chilies (the whole can), and I used Adobo brand seasoning in place of salt and oregano. I cooked it 7 hours in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
great rub and favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Too much spice, too little spice (bland), just right. This is SO a matter of personal taste. I decided to disregard all the reviews and just follow the recipe with no modifications - and I was happy. Smells good, tastes good too. This had just the right amount of spice, brightening the flavor without masking the rich, beefy taste. A little cilantro and avocado was all this needed. (Red onion would have been nice too but I didn't want to taste it all night)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Awesome!!! This will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I really like this recipe. I have made it twice and will make it again. I made it in a crock pot, added a can of beef broth and doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used a venison roast, doubled the spices and added a couple tablespoons of curry paste for some kick. I rubbed it well, left it in the fridge overnight, wrapped it in foil and put it seam side down in a couple cups of beef broth on low for 10 hours. It was incredible, I'm hard to please, but it fell apart way better than anything I ever expected...even with venison. I used it for burritos, wow... thanks. I wasn't sure about the foil in the crock pot, but glad I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love love! Changes: I double the amount of seasonings & garlic. I also used half of a large onion which I chopped & put in the crockpot. The cut of meat I used was beef bottom round roast. After I rubbed the seasonings on the meat I put about 1/4 cup water in the crockpot and added the meat,cooked on low for about 7 1/2 hours. Served with rice,limes, & cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was delicious! Instead of foil, I used a ceramic Pampered Chef roasting pan & lid. It worked beautifully! Thank you for posting, I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very good! I skipped the foil and threw it in the crock pot. I used a 2 lb pork roast, kept everything else the same and added 1/2 cup of water, onions, garlic,and red bell pepper. After 8 or so hours on low, shred the meat, mix it with the liquid in the pot to redistribute flavors, then broil until dry to your liking. Flavorful and yummy carnitas! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States