Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This is an amazing combination of flavors, and it's so simple! The only thing I would do differently next time is to mix in a little bit of fresh chopped Italian parsley to add a little of that fresh herb-y flavor and some nice bright-green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Loved the suggestion for buttered noodles and fresh greens. Wonderful combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Excellent! A restaurant quality selection that I will eagerly serve to dinner guests! I served it over angel hair pasta... FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This recipe is easy and delicious. It has an unusually delicate, yet savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This is a very quick and pretty dish. I added 2 TBS of minced garlic to the mushrooms and artichokes. A little extra pepper at the finish added just the right amount of zing and balanced the artichoke flavor. It was a hit at our potluck last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day and he definitely rated it a l0. I didn't have mushrooms, so I sauteed an onion and three tomatoes, a little diced celery, then the artichokes. I served the meal on a bed of rice that had been cooked in cream of chicken soup instead of water. "Wow"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Very good recipe, may need more salt than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This recipe was not only easy to make, it solicited rave reviews from all who ate it! I used marinated artichoke bottoms instead, and added McCormick's (?) Spice Blend, the one with roasted red peppers and garlic. I served it with a salad, pita bread, and hummus. Ummmm.... Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I loved this recipe, although I did leave out the capers. I've made this three times in the past month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Excellent. I added fresh garlic, a little more butter, and about 1/2 the jar of cappers. This was very good and very eligant over fresh angle hair pasta. I would not hesitate to serve this to company with high expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States