Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made as stated with exception of adding 1 can of chopped artichoke bottoms as we love them. Also used Herbes de Provence....wonderful!!! This will be my Valentine Dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was easy and fairly quick to make. I love artichokes and capers, so I definitely will be making this again and again! It has a nice, bright flavor! I took the advice of other reviews. I pounded down the chicken breasts, dusted them lightly with flour. I added 1/2 c chopped onion and 2-3 cloves minced garlic in with the artichokes and mushrooms and 1 tbs Herbs de Provence (this made this dish! I can't imagine how bland it would have been without it!) I omitted the liquid from the artichokes entirely and used chicken broth instead. I also added 1/8 c cream at the end with the capers. Very beautiful presentation and flavor. Great served over egg noodles. Next time I'll try it over rice. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe and for the helpful alterations from fellow reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but am almost certain that it was meant to be AROMATIC chicken, not ROMANTIC, from the ensuing description. Under certain circumstances, I suppose it could get romantic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Better the next day, ate the left overs for breakfast. This was really good, I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I made a few slight modifications. I sliced the chicken breast into strips before I browned them, I added herbs DE Provence with the capers and a cup of heavy cream at the end. It came out great, I served it over whole grain angel hair. I will make this again frequently, great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nufced

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this was very good. Hint: leaving out the wine, takes nothing away from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I took the advice of one reviewer and used herbs de Provence for seasoning however next time, I will cut back or eliminate salt. The capers and the artichoke marinade add plenty of saltiness without adding any more. It is a keeper! Served it over rice Pilaf with steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is really easy to prepare and serve on a weeknight. I made it tonight with a couple of little changes. I used 1-3/4 white wine (Sauvignon Blanc) instead of using the artichoke liquid, and added 1 tsp. dried oregano. I served it over thin spaghetti -- it was a huge hit. I'd serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
For ease of preparation this is outstanding. I did dredge the chicken in some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'm not much of a cook but I love artichokes and capers so I followed this recipe to the letter - it was good but I thought there was too much liquid and it could have had more zip. Next time I'll try not adding in the leftover artichoke juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Jensen Staley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States