Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious meal recommended. I added roasted red peppers, half and half, little cornstarch, and extra spices, but still an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Not sure if I used the right type of artichoke hearts the first time, mine were marinated in oil. Pretty good recipe, however felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Mazza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I only made 3 small changes. I added garlic, chopped green onions and taking the advice of another reviewer, added heavy cream to the sauce at the very end. I served it over egg noodles with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. It was even better the next day. Every drop was eaten! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good flavor. I mixed corn starch w/ the wine and eliminated the aritchokes juice so when it simmers the sauce thickened nicely. Definitely added different spices, though forgot to use garlic but will use it when I make it again. Also added half a bag of spinach w/ the mushrooms and artichokes. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
too bland and too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was an amazing Valentines dinner with the family. The chicken was moist and fork tender and very flavorful. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was GREAT!! It is the best chicken I ever had. I didn't change anything and the leftovers were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsbadrf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
First thing out of my husband's mouth was what's so romantic about it, it's mono-color. It did look kinda elegant, though needed colorful veggies on the plate to liven it up, but something was off about the flavor. I would say don't add the artichoke liquid and rinse the capers before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really loved this simple recipe idea! The best recipes are made with simple natural ingredients and this is one of them I did make a few changes but regardless I love the idea! Thank you! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Husband LOVED it. A light, elegant flavor. A little sophisticated for young kids, but they ate it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States