Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
No one in the family cared for this recipe. It was the marinated artichokes. The vinegar taste was overpowering. I think plain unmarinated artichokes with some additional seasoning would be the only way we could roll with this. To each his own I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Almost tasteless - amazing with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
It wasn't bad, but it just didn't "wow" me. I wasn't saying to myself, "Mmm! I'm making this again!". Followed the directions as written, something just seemed to be missing. Not a memorable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made a few of the modifications that others had suggested. I added herb de provence and garlic, let the sauce boil down and added cream. The sauce was still way too acidic. I gave it two stars because it was edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Added more artichokes and mushrooms and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Quick and taste yummy. I used sherry instead and added some flavor to the cut chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! I served it over creamy polenta. The only change was, I added garlic and basil, then mixed in a little cornstarch with cold water to thicken at the end. My kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
over spegetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
It was good, but I wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have been making this for a few years and absolutely love it. I always want to read the reviews of others who give their own spin on a recipe as it gives me ideas on different ways to try other ingredients I might not have thought of. So keep all those wonderful reviews coming - there are some great cooks on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States