Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I thought it was kind of bland. I followed the recipe exactly and I felt the majority of the taste came from the canned artichokes, which tasted like tin. I will try it one more time and add some more herbs, garlic, pepper, and I will use fresh artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I did add dredge the chicken breasts in flour with Italian Seasonings before I browned it. I served with Garlic Mashed Potatoes. At first I wasn't impressed, but the more I ate it, the more I really liked it. It left a wonderful after taste. Highly recommend with the Garlic Mashed Potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Just tried this recipe and found it absolutely tasteless....I can't believe it got 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Great recipe to add on! I made sure to saute my chicken with a blend of cracked peppercorns, salt, Italian herb blend, rosemary, garlic salt and onion powder. When I took the chicken out, I put the white wine in alone at first to lift all the baked on seasoning and drippings. This step gave great color and taste to the resulting sauce. I added cold chicken broth with cornstarch to thicken the mixture. I also added fresh leaf spinach while it all simmered. I served it over Jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solna, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Delicious base for a great recipe! I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts because we’re dark meat lovers, so it took a little longer than the recipe called for. I also added a couple handfuls of sundried tomatoes, 2 tbs lemon juice, 1.5 tbs dried parsley, and 5 cloves minced garlic. Rather than using the juice from the artichokes, I added another ½ cup of white wine. I served it with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil Recipe from the site. Next time I will add more mushrooms and artichokes because they act as a great side dish. Great Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Good, but I expected more...zip?...an extra kick to my taste buds. However, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Good, it came out soupy, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Fantastic! I took some others' advice and floured the chicken before browning. I added fresh garlic, some parsley and juice from 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime. Fantastic! I think this would be great w/ pine nuts tossed on top as well. Side was roasted red potatoes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is really tasty, but I do mine a little easier. Put chicken (or chicken pieces with bone if you prefer) in a roasting pan, add 1 chopped onion, 2 or 3 cloves minced garlic and rest of ingredients (except capers, and just omit oil/ butter), top with several fresh rosemary sprigs or equivalent dried, cover with foil and bake 30 minutes at 350, then uncovered 30+ minutes (less if chicken breast), then stir in capers at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I did not like this! It tasted like pickled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States