Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
If there was a 4 1/2 I would give it that. The flavors were great, although next time I will add some flour to thicken the sauce. Also, we love sauce, so will likely double all the "saucy" ingredients to make more. I followed the recipe exactly, but I used sherry instead of white wine since that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My family loves this recipe; I add garlic and fines herbs (combo of basil, thyme and oregano) and saute with the mushrooms. I have dry mouth problems caused by medication and can't eat food without very moist sauces. However, Cook's Ilustrated magazine published an article in their September 1, 2008 issue describing how to brine poultry and pork that produces very moist, delicious meat. For 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts weighing about 6 oz. to 8 oz. each: dissolve 1/4 cup table salt and 1/4 cup sugar in 2 quarts cold water. Add the chicken and set aside 30 minutes to one hour before cooking. Don't brine the chicken any longer or else it will taste very salty. Wipe the chicken dry and proceed with the recipe. Discard the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This turned out great! I added a little milk and flour to thicken (due to lack of other recommendations) and it worked really well. I always heavily season my chicken and added garlic which is a staple in my cooking. We served it over brown rice-yummy! My boyfriend loved this and we will add it to our favorites. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a very easy dish. It tasted great. I have made it two more times/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent Recipe. The only change I would make is to bring it to a good boil after adding the juices, then simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good. I served over veggie bow tie. I bet it would be great with risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great Recipe and easy to make. I used left over grilled chicken and sliced it up other than that stuck to the recipe. Changes for next time: add more mushrooms, thicken the sauce and serve on egg noodles. The flavor on it's own was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
It had a nice flavor I just need to cut it up in smaller pieces. Even the baby seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I used baby portobellos instead of regular white mushrooms, and I didn't have white wine handy, so I used champagne. I added grated lemon zest while cooking and at the end to cut the sweetness of the champagne and add some brightness to the flavors. My very picky hubby really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BED68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wow! This is wonderful. I made it for my bride for our Pre-Valentines Day Dinner and she loved it! I used Black and Green Olives and doubled the mushrooms. I also use the quartered, marinated artichokes that come in small glass jars because I had them. I prefer them because their marinade is mostly olive oil. If you like olives, artichokes and mushrooms, this dish is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FATDAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States