Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I searched for this recipe because I liked this dish at a restaurant that closed. It met my expectations. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
lovely recipe! my only complaint is that there isn't enough sauce - because the sauce was yummy! i think next time i would double everything but the chicken, and then maybe thicken the sauce a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is by far one of the best Chicken receipes -- I add more artichokes (I use marinated and rinse lightly) and more mushroom.(I use baby portebello) I cut the chicken in strips and brown well. I would add the herbs as suggested the next time. Great served over a brown or wild rice. A great dish to serve for a buffet too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was very easy & came out great! I made just a few tiny adjustments. I sauteed 2 cloves of garlic & a shallot with the mushrooms at the beginning. I seasoned the chicken with Tarragon & substituted champagne for white wine & used only about half of the artichoke marinade. I understand what others who reviewed this recipe were saying about the sauce being thin but it was great over spaghetti & didn't need any thickening agents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Pretty tasty! I didn't have the herbs en provence recommended by other reviewers, so I used thyme, rosemary and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The "sauce" was way too thin and flavorless. I added some lemon juice & herbs like everyone suggested, then I tried to thicken it with some cornstarch and added some milk - but nothing could save this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuxeMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sorry, but very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Awesome combination of flavors! I didn't measure anything. Also -- dusted chicken in flour to help thicken the sauce, used a mix of white wine/chicken stock/lemon juice for the sauce. Added fresh Greek oregano, garlic, pepper. Served with rosemary garlic mashed potatoes, and a light tomato/cucumber/bell pepper salad. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I have made this recipe about five times and it is great. Sometimes I have left over cooked chicken and just saute the artichokes, mushrooms and I add onion. Then add cooked chicken and heat through. I also serve with Tortelloni or Orecchiette *** Add a salad ** Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
the chicken was delicious, however the artichokes were a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beesandbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States