Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I won my company's Chicken Cook-Off with this recipe. I cooked the chicken in an oven at 350 for 30 minutes instead of using a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
TERRIFIC! We could not believe how GREAT this recipe was! Instead of the microwave I used the oven: 350 for 45 minutes (don't put them too close together or the sides won't cook). I toasted some rice bread (wheat allergy) and put it in the cuisinart to make crumbs - they were the best part! Kind of a chunky coarse crumb topping instead of super fine crumbs (had about 1 cup total). Poured all the left over crumb mixture over chicken before cooking. They held a lot of the butter (used about 1/4 cup vs 1T) and got crunchy-toasty in the oven! SUPER RECIPE! Amazing flavor! Smelled fantastic while cooking! Presentation is company-worthy or nice for an everyday meal! Don't leave out any of the spices - the combination of them all is what makes it! Thank you for a new favorite! We'll be talking about this one for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I wasn't sure what to expect as its cooked in the microwave. I loved this meal and plan on adding it to my regular rotation. I only made one change: used mozzarella instead of swiss. Its a little messy to roll them all up but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I have to give this 5 stars because I was so happy with the butter/bread crumb/microwave idea! I changed the stuffing though, used fresh mozzarella, roma tomatoes, and fresh basil. I cooked for 7 minutes 30 seconds and it was moist and perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This recipe is GREAT!! I was a little skeptical about cooking it in the microwave, but it was fabulous! This is one that I will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
I, too, was skeptical about this dish because it's cooked in the microwave, but it is delicious! It's almost too good to be true because it's so quick and easy. I was looking for a great dinner dish that wouldn't heat up my kitchen during the summer months, and this one fits the bill. I will be making it again and again, all year 'round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
very good I did cook mine in the oven at 350 for 35 minutes though instead of the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
What a timesaving delicious recipe for a working woman. Didn't think something so easy would taste so good, but I was gratefully wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
When I found this recipe I was looking for something I could cook in the microwave. I got a new apartemnt and very little time for cooking. The recipe sounded great. I did make a few changes: insted of using swiss chesse I use provolone. The presliced round simlir to the turkey lunchmeat and turkey breast slices that I used. I added this recipe to my recipe and e-mailed to my mother It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
quick and easy. i used fat free swiss cheese and sprayed with butter spray to make it low in fat. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States