Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Delish!! I added a little shredded mozzarella to the inside and dipped in an egg wash before coating with the crumbs...baked instead of waving and it was outstanding...looked so pretty with the mozzarella oozing out of the middle...yum! Thanks Sara for a dish that looks and tastes like I slaved for hours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very good for Micro chicken , did take me about 8 minutes to cook it though with a very powerfull microwave- sometimes we use chciken cutlets to cut down on pounding time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very delicious! Even my picky eaters liked it! (One of them pulled the ham out, but -- hey, at least they really liked the flavor!) I decided to bake it in the oven since I couldn't flatten my chicken out to 1/4 inch thick. Then, I was concerned that it would dry out in the oven, so I put a little water into some Cream of Mushroom soup and poured it on top of the chicken rolls. I put my seasonings on top of the soup mixture. I baked it at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very tasty and quick to make in the microwave. I used provolone instead of swiss and it tasted great. I only used 3 chicken breasts so I probably should have cut down on the bread crumbs, so that more of the parm and herbs came through in the taste. Also, make sure you pound the chicken very thin so that it rolls more easily. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Smelled great cooking. Very tender. Vegetables were awesome. Used garlic clove not garlic salt, and Italian seasoning because I didn't have Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe was my first ever cooking success with chicken! It really is easy and tastes very good, especially considering it's so quick to make. Use saran wrap to cover the chicken while you're pounding it with the tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very tasty, looks elegant, and super easy! You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I loved this recipe! In appearance, too, I give it 5 stars. The only change I made was to split the chicken breasts into smaller strips so that I instead ended up with a lot of mini-romano-chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
These turned out great! I used the tenderloins, and enjoyed them. I was skeptical about putting chicken in the microwave, but after reading other review, thought that it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States