Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Always great- this is in my regular rotation - everyone loves it and it is SO easy. I do bake mine and I use Prosciutto (SP?) instead of ham. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I am always skeptical of trying anything that is not a perfect 5, and then I read all the reviews and usually talk myself out of making it. Tonight I had no time to read the reviews. This was wonderful. My picky eaters all ate it. Its hard to make a hit with all. I have a 1, 3, and 8 year old. This is the fastest recipe I have ever made that didn't compromise the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I used the thin sliced chicken breasts that you can buy. It saves time not having to pound the breasts. I didn't even need to use toothpicks...just put seam side down. Baking them works nicely and gives them a bit of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I've been telling everyone about this recipe. The miracle microwave chicken recipe. I usually loathe food cooked in the microwave, but this is delicious. It did take 8 minutes to cook in my mic oven, but other than that I made no changes and it turned out fab-u-lus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Tonight will be the second time I have made this dish. I am still leary of putting the chicken in the microwave, picturing it pretty rubbery. I have made it in the oven and it is one of the best dishes I have made. All family members cleaned their plates. I might be more brave next time and try the microwave. Thanks for an awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTSOUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very good! I used mozzerella and thin sliced chicken breast (it made more and cost less by using thin sliced - plus no pounding out the chicken). My microwave is on the fritz so I baked for about 15-20 min. on 350. I also sprinkled a little garlic powder on the inside before rolling (personal preference - love garlic). Very simple to follow. Will try microwave when I buy a new one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deposit, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very easy, except having to pound the chicken. I wish my grocery store sold chicken cutlets!!! Pretty tasty, an easy weeknight meal. I followed the recipe except for using provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe, quick and tasty. We doubled the cheese, and broiled it for about 5 minutes after the microwave to make it crispy, other than that we thought the recipe was perfect, and we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Fantastic! I cooked it in the oven, but I think I'll try the microwave next time. I doubled the butter - yum. There were no leftovers for the next day. I'll have to make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very easy to put together and very good flavor. The only thing I had to adjust was the time in the microwave. Four minutes was nowhere near long enough. I ended up doing 10 which was a touch too long, so I think about 8 minutes would work best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States