Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I made this back in my dorm when I was in college, and my room mates where SO jealous when it got done. It looked great, and tasted even better. I'll have to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Outstanding flavor - my husband will not eat any other kind of chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
awesome! i cooked a little longer because it wasn't done at 4 minutes, but i got lots of compliments on this...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieaustin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Great recipe! This dish is extremely quick and doesn't compromise on taste. I ended up having to adjust the cooking time to six minutes (every microwave will be different, I suppose). If you want a crisp coating on the chicken, put it under the broiler as other reviewers suggested. I also use prosciutto instead of ham, just my personal preference. Thanks for the quick meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
AWESOME! I was a little nervous to make it in the microwave, but it was fantastic! It was a huge hit, I will make time and time again! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This tasted really good; I had a heck of a time rolling the chicken, cheese and ham to be honest. I used tenderloins and I did pound them as well but the cheese didn't wrap easily. However, coating wasn't as hard as I anticipated. Will make again and hopefully will develop a technique to make it easier to roll. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Very good - no modifications needed. Quick & easy meal for weekday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
The bottom line: it works. I think this is the first time I've ever cooked the main course in the microwave. But by golly, it works. Thought the chicken would need some moisture to help the coating stick, so I dipped it in some melted butter first. Make sure your chicken pieces are pretty much the same size or some will dry out while others are still a little on the raw side! (And don't forget to take out the toothpicks -- or at least warn your diners...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great! I used fresh tarragon and basil. Panko bread crumbs make the coating very crunchy. Used presliced lunch ham, monterey and mozzerella cheeses and baked in oven for 35 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Wow! I was so surprised this worked in the microwave! It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States