Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I also baked this in the oven instead of microwave. 45 minutes at 350. I will also try it with Provolone instead of Swiss. My husband was impressed - he called it "advanced cooking" even though it was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Delicious! I shredded the cheese (thought this would make it easier to roll it up), then dipped the rolls in ranch dressing, bottled not the packet,(actually I brushed it on; if I dip it in I get too much ranch on the chicken), then used crushed Ritz crackers with paprika, basil, and pepper (my spice preference) as the coating. Didn't have to use toothpicks. Put them on a rack on a cookie sheet and baked 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. Man oh man, was it delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We loved this recipe. It was wonderful. We cooked everything as directed except on one we tried it with provolone cheese (it was all we had left) and we liked that better than the swiss. We'll use provolone next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I was really excited about this recipe, but by the time dinner was over I was a little disappointed. Due to allergies I used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs, and I couldn't bring myself to microwave this, so I threw it in the oven. I don't know if that's what the problem was or not, but it seemed really dry to me, and a little on the bland side when it came to the spices. It wasn't one of our favorites, but all in all it wasn't that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe I only changed a couple things I used Mozzerella and bacon instead and did cook 350 for 30 min. Otherwise all the same ingredients and it was restuarant quality. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
My boyfriend LOVED this!!! He said you better give this one a good rating. To me, it tasted just like Cordon Bleu but w/out sauce! Anyways, it was really easy to make, I used thinly sliced ham from the deli counter and instead of making in the microwave I cooked in the oven at 350 until finished. It's nice to know though that if I'm ever in a super big rush I can cook in the microwave! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I have to give this 5 stars because I was so happy with the butter/bread crumb/microwave idea! I changed the stuffing though, used fresh mozzarella, roma tomatoes, and fresh basil. I cooked for 7 minutes 30 seconds and it was moist and perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Very good. I use a different cheese (usually mozza) only because I don't like swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is the best!! Thanks for a great recipe. We don't have a microwave so I cooked this in a pan under the grill at 225C for 35 minutes, turning once. I served this on a bed of rocket and watercress drizzled with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kazza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States