Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Using the words of Michael Scott, this dish is "Awesome blossom, extra awesome!" I baked it instead of nuking it, and wow, the compliments just kept coming. Great stuff, I will be using this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertleMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent. Extremely quick and easy. The whole thing took about 20 minutes to make and the chicken was so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corymia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Taste is pretty good but we felt it was a little bland as most of the cheese melted out of the chicken. Next time I will add fresh basil leaves to the filling because I imagine it would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rushinwonder1980
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent!! I served with some spaghetti and marinara sauce. I baked it for 35 minutes at 350F. I also broiled the chicken for about 30 seconds to make it more golden and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushinwonder1980

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We tried a very nice smoked ham that we got from Omaha Steak Co. It added a nice element to the overall recipe. I recommend shaving the ham and cheese to allow for easier assembly. This is now one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Everyone liked the chicken, but nobody liked the Swiss cheese. Maybe I'll try this with another type of cheese - havarti or monterey jack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband absolutely loved this dish. I used Rosemary ham and it was delicious. I cooked it in the oven on 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. I am a bit nervous about cooking meat in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Echols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super easy and surprisingly tasty. Great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Rose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I changed this recipe a bit, putting a bit of tomato sauce and mozzarella on the chicken before I rolled it up. I also cooked it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350. Everyone I've made it for has raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I also baked this in the oven instead of microwave. 45 minutes at 350. I will also try it with Provolone instead of Swiss. My husband was impressed - he called it "advanced cooking" even though it was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States