Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent. Extremely quick and easy. The whole thing took about 20 minutes to make and the chicken was so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corymia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Taste is pretty good but we felt it was a little bland as most of the cheese melted out of the chicken. Next time I will add fresh basil leaves to the filling because I imagine it would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rushinwonder1980
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent!! I served with some spaghetti and marinara sauce. I baked it for 35 minutes at 350F. I also broiled the chicken for about 30 seconds to make it more golden and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushinwonder1980

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We tried a very nice smoked ham that we got from Omaha Steak Co. It added a nice element to the overall recipe. I recommend shaving the ham and cheese to allow for easier assembly. This is now one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Everyone liked the chicken, but nobody liked the Swiss cheese. Maybe I'll try this with another type of cheese - havarti or monterey jack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband absolutely loved this dish. I used Rosemary ham and it was delicious. I cooked it in the oven on 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. I am a bit nervous about cooking meat in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Echols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super easy and surprisingly tasty. Great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Rose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I changed this recipe a bit, putting a bit of tomato sauce and mozzarella on the chicken before I rolled it up. I also cooked it in the oven for 30 minutes at 350. Everyone I've made it for has raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I also baked this in the oven instead of microwave. 45 minutes at 350. I will also try it with Provolone instead of Swiss. My husband was impressed - he called it "advanced cooking" even though it was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Delicious! I shredded the cheese (thought this would make it easier to roll it up), then dipped the rolls in ranch dressing, bottled not the packet,(actually I brushed it on; if I dip it in I get too much ranch on the chicken), then used crushed Ritz crackers with paprika, basil, and pepper (my spice preference) as the coating. Didn't have to use toothpicks. Put them on a rack on a cookie sheet and baked 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. Man oh man, was it delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States