Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious, I love the recipe. I baked it at 400* for 20 minutes. Tonight, I am using pork rinds (grinded up) instead of bread crumbs. Same result minus the carbs =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mech
Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I was definitely skeptical about the microwave cooking method and actually saved this recipe planning to just use the oven. When I came home for a short lunch break today, though, I decided to try it in the micro. My fiance and I were extremely surprised at how well it worked and how moist the chicken was. He actually said "why do we ever use an oven, anyway?" I varied the recipe a bit... Just skipped the tarragon bc I didn't have it, left out butter bc it doesn't need it, and added slices of roast beef bc he always loves extra meat. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Fabulous! Didn't have tarragon, so I skipped it. Used provolone because I hate swiss cheese. I can't believe this cooks in the microwave! Amazing and so fast! The entire family LOVED it! Definitely a keeper! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was amazing! After my husband took the first bite, he said, "Wow!" & I said, "Microwaved!" & he said, "But it's not rubbery!" It was so incredibly moist & flavorful! I didn't have some of the ingredients (like ham, swiss cheese, paprika, garlic salt, or tarragon), but used mozzarella, two small minced garlic cloves, parsley, & doubled the basil & it came out great. I did end up having to cook it for 8 minutes in my microwave. Thanks so much for this quick, delicious, & easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We love this recipe. I've made it in the microwave and the conventional oven and it's always great. The only thing I do differently is use less paprika - 1 1/2 tsp is really overpowring. I usually only use 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great recipe! Just a couple of changes: I used grated mozzarella because it was what I had in the fridge, and since I was in no hurry and was a little afraid to microwave the chicken, I cooked it in the oven. It recieved a "not bad" rating from my husband, which for him means it liked it. Yummy! I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was great! I also used the oven 350 for 30. I am about to remake this for a party since it was such a hit at dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe. It is super easy and very tasty. And, best of all, it is made with ingredients I usually have in the house already. For a whole pan, it usually needs 7-10 minutes in the microwave. I use flavored bread crumbs mixed with parmesean cheese and finish with butter flavored cooking spray instead of melted butter. These two changes make it an even easier recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Though I have not tried using the microwave on these, I baked them instead, they are very yummy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good and will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smtp5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: China, Texas, USA
Living In: Sour Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States