Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The hubby and I both love this recipe. Chicken always turns out moist and delicious. Have used various fillings, usually whatever I have on hand, but the ham and swiss is our favorite. Can prep it beforehand and then all you need to do is pop it in the microwave. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent. I had to omit the tarragon because I didn't have any. And I browned the chicken before cooking in the oven because I always do, but otherwise followed exactly. This is like chicken cordon bleu minus the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I just served this for dinner. It was like 86 degrees outside and I just didn't feel like cooking. I was very impressed! I left out the tarragon (didn't have any) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This was absolutely fantastic! Only 4 minutes in the microwave (I was REALLY skeptical about this) but it turned out absolutely perfect. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent as written! My teenagers loved this, and I loved its simplicity. I don't know why anyone would choose to cook this in the oven instead of using the microwave. The benefit of this recipe, in addition to its wonderful taste, is the ease in cooking it. My kids will be taking this recipe to college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent, easy, and simple to 'customize'. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Fun to make with lots of flavor! I seasoned the chicken with garlic pepper and basil before topping with the ham and cheese (swiss and monteray jack). As suggested by some others, and since my oven was already on, I baked in a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. It would be interesting to use the microwave to cook this though. I placed the chicken with the seam side up to help keep the cheese from melting out. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good recipe but with a little tweaking can be awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Irwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Wonderful! I double the recipe and baked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350 F. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. For ham, I used a whole container of the ham that comes from the pre-packaged deli section in a glad-ware like container (Hillshire Farms or store brand would work). It's a little lower in fat than some hams. Also, I used 2% Swiss slices from the pre-packaged cheese aisle to cut the fat a little more. Instead of drizzling butter, I just sprayed a few times with a zero calorie butter spray (but be careful with those...if you do too many sprays, you ARE adding calories and fat!)....I had eight roll-ups and gave each one about 10 sprays. It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was AMAZING. I used Havarti cheese, and ground up pork rinds instead of breadcrumbs(low carb diet). The pork rinds didn't affect the flavor of the chicken though, and made a good breading. I will definitely be making this again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahmkey
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
LOVE this! I cooked mine in oven at 350 for 30 min came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States