Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I was the hugest skeptic of this but pleasantly surprised! Mine took longer than 4 minutes but I think that was because of the thickness of my chicken (while the edge of the ham was popping and a little overcooked). Still, an easy and QUICK meal that I'd use again! Great for nights we eat and run! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
couldn't believe this would work--turned out great!!!!Had to cook it a lot longer than 4 minutes though--more like 10 minutes ( maybe my micro is not that strong...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
quick and easy. i used fat free swiss cheese and sprayed with butter spray to make it low in fat. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
What a timesaving delicious recipe for a working woman. Didn't think something so easy would taste so good, but I was gratefully wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
I, too, was skeptical about this dish because it's cooked in the microwave, but it is delicious! It's almost too good to be true because it's so quick and easy. I was looking for a great dinner dish that wouldn't heat up my kitchen during the summer months, and this one fits the bill. I will be making it again and again, all year 'round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This recipe is GREAT!! I was a little skeptical about cooking it in the microwave, but it was fabulous! This is one that I will make over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
it's great easy and tastes fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
When I found this recipe I was looking for something I could cook in the microwave. I got a new apartemnt and very little time for cooking. The recipe sounded great. I did make a few changes: insted of using swiss chesse I use provolone. The presliced round simlir to the turkey lunchmeat and turkey breast slices that I used. I added this recipe to my recipe and e-mailed to my mother It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-138 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States