Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This recipe was really good. I substituted colby-jack cheese for the swiss and it turned out great! Took a little longer than 4 minutes but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Good Hope, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
TERRIFIC! We could not believe how GREAT this recipe was! Instead of the microwave I used the oven: 350 for 45 minutes (don't put them too close together or the sides won't cook). I toasted some rice bread (wheat allergy) and put it in the cuisinart to make crumbs - they were the best part! Kind of a chunky coarse crumb topping instead of super fine crumbs (had about 1 cup total). Poured all the left over crumb mixture over chicken before cooking. They held a lot of the butter (used about 1/4 cup vs 1T) and got crunchy-toasty in the oven! SUPER RECIPE! Amazing flavor! Smelled fantastic while cooking! Presentation is company-worthy or nice for an everyday meal! Don't leave out any of the spices - the combination of them all is what makes it! Thank you for a new favorite! We'll be talking about this one for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
WOW! This was my first recipe tried from this site. I was skeptic since it is microwaved, but the ratings and need for a quick dinner won me over. I am amazed at how easy and how yummy -- so was the hubby. I cooked for 7 minutes...will use this recipe many times again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
My family asked two questions when I served this dish. 1)Why haven't we had this before? and 2)Will we be having this again? This is "dinner party" in taste and appearance but so simple and fast you can make it anytime with minimum effort. ***FYI, I also found that 4 minutes in my (very powerful) microwave was insufficint, go with 10 minutes*** This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I was skeptical to try this because it cooked in the microwave but because of all the 5* ratings I just had to try it. I used Provolone instead Swiss and did not use the tarragon because I didn't have any. I would definitely make this again. It was easy and had a great flavor. I did cook it about 6 minutes instead of 4 but all microwaves heat differently. Thanks Sara for a quick weeknight main dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
WOW o WOW. Man that was some good!!!! My wife said it looked and tasted like a dish from a fancy restuarant. I loved the taste and the protein value it has. Great dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I won my company's Chicken Cook-Off with this recipe. I cooked the chicken in an oven at 350 for 30 minutes instead of using a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was delicious! I was nervous about making an actual meal in the microwave, because generally I only use my microwave to defrost or heat something up, but this was very good, the entire family enjoyed it. I made the recipe exactly as stated, minus the tarragon (I didn't have any on hand.)Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very good recipe. I added a bit extra garlic than it called for, and it was a good change. Obviously prep time takes longer than recipe claims. Also, cook time was about 9 minutes as opposed to 4. Still, a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This is the a great recipe! So easy to make and very very good! Took my chicken about 8 minutes to cook and 8 minutes to make! After I breaded the roll-up I poured the butter on top and then the remaining breadcrumb mixture. It made the dish alittle more rich and flavorful. I used honey baked ham and light swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States