Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I'm pretty sure this is a recipe for chicken cordon bleu, if you use swiss cheese for that. It was very good. I cooked it in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes and put an extra piece of ham and cheese on top during the last 10 minutes of cooking. Next time I would add an extra slice of cheese inside the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Very easy and really good. My husband and son really enjoyed it and said it was a keeper. I used two tablespoons of butter instead of one, and it was delicious! Thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent flavors. Followed recipe to the "T". Cooked in microwave about 10 minutes though. Next time I plan to roll in egg wash and then bread crumbs and bake in oven. Thank you for submitted - easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This Romano Chicken is like Cordon Bleu without the deep-frying. Next time I'd add a little less paprika to the bread crumbs. Otherwise, there's nothing else to say except: Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lengnau, Aargau, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made this recipe last night and everybody loved it - they're still talking about it today! I cooked in the microwave for about 8 mins first. I then took some of the other reviewers suggestions - added more melted butter, and the rest of the crumb mixture on top and then broiled a bit in the oven to make it crispy. This recipe is unreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gourmet Housewife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I wasn't sure what to expect as its cooked in the microwave. I loved this meal and plan on adding it to my regular rotation. I only made one change: used mozzarella instead of swiss. Its a little messy to roll them all up but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These were great-I used chicken breasts, pounded thin, and they took about 14 minutes to cook in the microwave on high. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Good mix of flavors in the breading. Easy to put together. I also cooked mine in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 to get a bit of a crisper coating. Might be good with an extra slice of swiss added to the top of each piece of chicken during the last 10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
My whole family loved this! I baked them at 350 for about 35 minutes and they were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This recipe was really good. I substituted colby-jack cheese for the swiss and it turned out great! Took a little longer than 4 minutes but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Good Hope, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States