Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My microwave took 7 minutes. This was so quick and delicious. I made this on a hot, humid day and was pleased not to have to use the oven. I used smoked ham packaged in the deli section and shredded swiss. I opened up a can of mexican corn tossed that in the microwave and I was eating in no time. Healthy meal!! indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My microwave wasn't working, so I baked this chicken. It was delicious, but next time I'll use thinner chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This is a great recipe! Easy, yummy, and a really treat for your family. I can't wait to make this again. It reminds me of my mom's cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These are soooooooooo yummy. I usually just put them flat and bake in the oven. I never have gotten comfortable cooking meat in the microwave. We love this taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Absolutely the best! Don't change a thing! I used a glass 9x9 dish. The Tbsp of melted butter, although I didn't think it would do the trick, was enough. I would have to say that Pounding time is not included in the Prep Time. I pounded mine very thin and then froze the extras. Worked very well. Thank you. Have made several times now and guests are always amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was fantastic and so simple! I prepared it for our dinner co-op group and it was well received. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Family loved this. It does not taste like a microwave recipe. I used wooden toothpicks to hold the chicken together, but they were hard to remove when the chicken was cooked. Next time I'll leave them out. The chicken kind of cooks itself together anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
My husband said that this was the besr chicken he has ever had!!! It was great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
okay, not a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Used 2 tbsp butter and cooked for 8 minutes in the microwave. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States