Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Simple and fast. I was skeptical about anything good comming out of the microwave but it was great! I did have to cook it longer(7mins instead of 4 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Pretty, pretty good for a microwave dish.....very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHLANE1
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Definitely surprised at how easy and delicious. I had to put back in the microwave for a few minutes but still fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe is so good and takes so little time! I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
My family loved this and they are very picky. I used chicken tenderloin instead of breasts, so they ended up appetizer sized. Also used mozzerella sticks cut up instead of swiss cheese. Turned out just a little dry so I will add more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Wow, everytime I make something new for my picky family, they usually complain...not with this one! I didn't have a pounding tool, so I hammered the chicken w/ a rolling pin. I was very hesitant to use the microwave, but this turned out very moist,favorful and evenly cooked in 10 minutes. Used 2T butter, but I think 1T would be plenty as it pooled in the dish. Served w/ garlic and cheese mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I agree with everyone, this is very quick and tasty! I didn't have bread crumbs, so just crushed up some croutons. Also, I unknowingly thawed out chicken tenders, not chicken breasts, but I made them the same way as mentioned in the directions and they turned out great! Because they were smaller, the 4 minutes in the microwave was perfect. This is definately a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
My chicken breasts were huge so they looked like a smashed mess once I pounded them thin enough, but when I got them rolled up and coated, they looked great! I've made this twice now and was casual with measuring but both times they turned out very tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My microwave took 7 minutes. This was so quick and delicious. I made this on a hot, humid day and was pleased not to have to use the oven. I used smoked ham packaged in the deli section and shredded swiss. I opened up a can of mexican corn tossed that in the microwave and I was eating in no time. Healthy meal!! indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My microwave wasn't working, so I baked this chicken. It was delicious, but next time I'll use thinner chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States