Romano Cheese Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is a quick recipe and has been a hit both times I've made it. Rather than just romano, I used the romano-asiago-parmesan shredded mix, and added a little Italian seasoning. It's a good idea to really keep an eye on these while they're under the broiler--if you have the cheese mix piled high, it gets brown very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
These were pretty good . I divided the cheese spread into three batches and used three different mix-in's - black pepper, sundried tomato and olive. The cheese mixture, while good on its own really lends itself well to adding other flavors. My only complaint is that they were a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Good. Easy. Nice for company or just family. I made on crackers and it worked well also. Caution: The cream cheese/romano mixture is gross until cooked, so don't try it raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Tasty! I used a blend of shredded Italian cheeses instead of just Romano, as that's what I had on hand. Next time I would stick the bread in the oven for a few minutes to toast it before putting on the topping and broiling, as the bottoms were a little too soft. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is a great change from regular garlic bread. I used two head of roasted garlic mixed it with the cream cheese in a food processor, then mixed in by hand the romano cheese and some dry parsley. It went well with the Tomato and Garlic Pasta on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Quick and easy... we're new to Romano cheese, so it was a different, but good, taste. We had it with Skillet Chicken Parmigiana and it complimented the dish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very quick and tasty! I scaled this recipe to 4-5 servings. Mixed half low-fat mayo with half pack of softened cream cheese. Didn't cut into pieces but used on french bread slices and served with pasta. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious! I love cheese; cream, romano, cheddar, blue, whatever, anyway...this combo was totally yummy! Melt in your mouth cheesy but deliciously crispy on the sliced bread. I used a bagette and a tbs of fresh parsley for color and it was really a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alethea81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used fresh garlic. So much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Quick, easy and yummy, but watch them carefully, they burn easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States