Romaine with Garlic Lemon Anchovy Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This recipe was excellent! I doubled the dressing so that I would have some left for tomorrow night's salad. I always include a salad with our dinner and this was a great change from the same old same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is delicious!! Does not look great but try it! Friends have asked for recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This dressing reminds me of the days when they used to make Caesar salad dressing in a wooden bowl and mashed the garlic to coat the bowl, etc. The taste is so similar without the eggs and hard work to boot. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is a great little salad. I serve it with creamy pasta dishes. It's a wonderful lighter alternative to Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiendishthingy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wow! This dressing is amazing! Its very lite and perfect! People ask me for the recipe al the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I followed it exactly being the first time i have ever tried to make dressing myself. It was great, i used it as a side salad. But next time i think i'll make extra and marinade some chicken in it and make a salad as the main dish! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Goss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Words cannot describe how good this stuff is! I love it on a bed of chopped cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Baby Potsticker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
So I throughly enjoyed this recipe. I love anchovies (especially in salad dressing). The fresh shaved parmesan cheese comleted this dish. Will be making repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
i make this all the time now rather then my normal Caesar dressing with mayo (no eggs since i am pregnant) - it also cuts down significant calories! Shaved parm on top does the trick! Light fresh and delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Wow. The dressing is amazing!! This recipe is easily worthy of 5 stars, but it's even better if you throw in some halved grape tomatoes, some peeled English cucumber, and grate some Parmesan over it all. Thanks so much, Hong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States